CIM Community Service Award

To recognize "Unsung Heroes" of the mining industry and CIM

The CIM Council, at its March 1983 meeting, accepted Coopers & Lybrand Consulting Group’s (now PricewaterhouseCoopers) offer to sponsor a special award to be called the Members Award (now the CIM Community Service Award) which is to be presented on an annual basis (provided a suitable candidate has been nominated) to one of the "Unsung Heroes" of the mining industry. The award consists of a parchment with a sterling silver medal mounted in a customized frame.

Current Winner(s)

Hans Brasch

Hans Brash