Join

Calendar of Events

View upcoming events and activities put on by CIM, its Technical Societies and Branches, and its sister societies around the world.

Dec 9

CIM Saguenay Branch Conference

Mon, December 09, 07:33am Usine de la voie Maltée 224 Rue des Laurentides, Chicoutimi, QC G7H 7X8
Dec 10

CIM Amos : 5 à 7 Conference

Tue, December 10, 05:00pm Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Dec 11

Diamond Webinar: Using Diamond Typing to Improve Recovery Techniques

Wed, December 11, 12:00pm
Dec 12

ESRS Quarterly Meeting

Thu, December 12, 11:01am Zoom Webinar
Dec 12

CIM Webinar with Dr. Robert E. McIvor

Thu, December 12, 11:39am Webinar
Dec 16

CIM Edmonton Branch December Meeting

Mon, December 16, 02:56pm University of Alberta Faculty Club11435 Saskatchewan Drive Northwest, Edmonton, AB, T6G 2G9
Dec 17

CIM Toronto Branch Holiday Reception

Tue, December 17, 02:40pm Amsterdam Brewing Co., 245 Queens Quay West, South Building Toronto, Ontario M5J 2K9 Canada
Dec 19

CIM Calgary Branch/MEG Annual Holiday Mixer and Pub Night

Thu, December 19, 03:28pm Garage Sports Bar, 200 Barclay Parade Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 4R5
Jan 9

The Canadian Mining Hall of Fame 32nd Annual Dinner and Induction Ceremony

Thu, January 09, 03:45pm Metro Toronto Convention Centre Constitution Hall, North Building
Jan 14

CIM Northern Gateway Branch Luncheon - Mike Campigotto - SafeSight Exploration Inc.

Tue, January 14, 08:36am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Jan 15

CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, January 15, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
Jan 17

CIM Toronto Branch Student-Industry Luncheon with Felix Lee

Fri, January 17, 03:14pm The National Club 303 Bay Street Toronto, Ontario M5H 2R1 Canada
Jan 20

Roundup January 20-23

Mon, January 20, 11:06am Vancouver, BC
Jan 21

CMP Southern Ontario - 2020 CMP Ray MacDonald Memorial Hockey Game

Tue, January 21, 02:38pm Carleton University Ice House - Raven Road - Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6 - Canada
Jan 21

52nd Annual Canadian Mineral Processors Operators Conference Jan 21-23

Tue, January 21, 02:52pm Ottawa, ON
Jan 23

CIM Sudbury Branch: Distinguished Lecturer Mayana Kissiova

Thu, January 23, 09:24am Sudbury, Ontario
Jan 29

McGill Seminar - Strategic Mine Planning with New Digital Technologies, Risk Management and Mineral Value Chains

Wed, January 29, 01:48pm Ryerson University, International Living & Learning Centre, 240 Jarvis Street Room 212 via elevator number 3 Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5B 2L1
Jan 31

Centre E4m - Université Laval: Distinguished Lecturer Mayana Kissiova

Fri, January 31, 09:36am Université Laval, Quebec
Feb 12

CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, February 12, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
Feb 20

CIM Toronto Branch Networking Luncheon - Guest Speaker David Harquail, CEO of Franco-Nevada

Thu, February 20, 10:55am The National Club 303 Bay Street Toronto, Ontario M5H 2R1 Canada
Feb 27

CIM Nothern Gateway Branch Seafood Mixer

Thu, February 27, 08:42am Best Western Hotel, 700 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, ON P1A 2G4
Feb 28

Western University: Distinguished Lecturer Nathan Stubina

Fri, February 28, 09:46am Western University, London, ON
Mar 1

PDAC 2020

Sun, March 01, 03:06pm Metro Toronto Convention Centre | Toronto, Ontario
Mar 6

Western University: Distinguished Lecturer Theophile Yameogo

Fri, March 06, 09:58am Western University, London, ON
Mar 11

CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, March 11, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
Apr 15

CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, April 15, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
May 3

CIM Convention 2020

Sun, May 03, 12:00am Vancouver, BC
May 5

CIM Northern Gateway Luncheon

Tue, May 05, 08:51am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
May 10

Uranium 2020

Sun, May 10, 10:02am Saskatoon, SK
May 13

CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, May 13, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
May 23

ALTA 2020 Conference & Exhibition

Sat, May 23, 01:50pm Perth, Australia
Aug 10

International Conference on Hoisting and Haulage: August 10-13, 2020

Mon, August 10, 10:27am Montréal, Québec
Aug 24

COM 2020 - 59th Annual Conference of Metallurgists: August 24-27

Mon, August 24, 10:06am Toronto, ON
Sep 18

CIM Northern Gateway's 14th Annual Golf Classic

Fri, September 18, 10:55pm High View Golf Course, 60 Golf Course Line, Powassan, ON P0H 1Z0
Sep 21

McGill Seminar - Geostatistical Mineral Resource Estimation & Meeting the New Regulatory Environment: Step by Step from Sampling to Grade Control

Mon, September 21, 01:56pm McGill University Department of Mining and Materials Engineering 3450 University Street Frank Dawson Adams Building, Room 105 Montreal, Quebec, Canada H3A 0E8
Oct 6

CIM Northern Gateway Branch Luncheon

Tue, October 06, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Oct 18

IMPC 2020

Sun, October 18, 03:15pm Cape Town, South Africa
Nov 2

CIM Northern Gateway Branch - North Bay Mining Week - November 2-6, 2020

Mon, November 02, 12:14pm North Bay
Nov 3

CIM Northern Gateway Branch Luncheon

Tue, November 03, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8