Join

Calendar of Events

View upcoming events and activities put on by CIM, its Technical Societies and Branches, and its sister societies around the world.

 

Oct 19

A CIM DIAC event presented by Completely Inclusive - The Benefits of Neurodiversity in The Mining Industry

Tue, October 19 Online Event | 6:30 PM EDT
Oct 20

Managing the Hidden Risks of Mine Waste Facilities

Wed, October 20 Online Event | 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EST
Oct 20

CIM Calgary Branch - The North Fork Rose Creek Realignment Project - Closure at Faro Mine Yukon

Wed, October 20 Online Event | 2:15 PM – 3:00 PM EDT
Oct 21

CIM Toronto Branch Webinar: Critical Minerals in Canada

Thu, October 21 Online Event | 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM EDT
Oct 21

Knowledge Exchange Webinar

Thu, October 21 Online Event | 2:00 – 2:30 PM (EDT)
Oct 21

CIM Saskatoon - Potash Night

Thu, October 21 Sheraton Cavalier Hotel 612 Spadina Crescent E Saskatoon, SK S7K 3G9
Oct 21

CIM Vancouver - Distinguished Lecturer Patricia Dillon - Supporting Communities with Mineral Resources Education

Thu, October 21 Online Event | 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM PDT | 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM EDT
Oct 21

CIM Sudbury Branch October GMM: Flexible Work Environments

Thu, October 21 Dynamic Earth 122 Big Nickel Mine Drive Sudbury, ON P3C 5T7
Oct 25

XPLOR 2021 | October 25, 27 & 28

Mon, October 25 Online Event
Oct 29

Harquail School of Earth Sciences, Laurentian University - Distinguished Lecturer: Craig Hart

Fri, October 29 For more information, contact Michael Tamosauskas at mtamosauskas@laurentian.ca
Nov 1

Digital Mining Symposium | Nov 1-3, 2021

Mon, November 01 Online Event
Nov 4

CIM Toronto Branch & MES - Rocks & Stocks 2021 "Strategic Minerals | Canada at the Crossroads"

Thu, November 04 Online Event
Nov 8

Virtual Career Fair | November 8-9

Mon, November 08 Online Event
Nov 18

CIM Sudbury November GMM: Dokis First Nation's Okikendawt Project

Thu, November 18 Dynamic Earth 122 Big Nickel Mine Drive Sudbury, ON P3C 5T7
Nov 18

ESRS Webinar - Remedy Mechanisms Workshop

Thu, November 18 Online Event | 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM EST
Nov 18

CIM Vanvouver Branch Annual Student Night Dinner

Thu, November 18 Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 1133 West Hastings Street Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3
Nov 24

Mineral Resources Review 2021

Wed, November 24 Online Event | November 24 - 26, 2021
Jan 18

54th Annual Canadian Mineral Processors Operators Conference | January 18 - 20, 2022

Tue, January 18 Westin Hotel (and Virtual), Ottawa, Canada
Feb 6

MEMO 2022 | February 6-9

Sun, February 06 Online Event
Mar 27

Capital Projects Symposium | March 27-29, 2022

Sun, March 27 Toronto
Jun 1

33rd Canadian Materials Science Conference - exact dates TBA

Wed, June 01 University of Toronto
Jul 17

Applications of gold in high-technology | POSTPONED TO 2022

Sun, July 17 Québec City, QC
Aug 14

International Conference on Hoisting and Haulage August 14-18, 2022

Sun, August 14 Montréal, Québec
Aug 21

61st Annual Conference of Metallurgists | August 21-24, 2022

Sun, August 21 Montreal