Join

Calendar of Events

View upcoming events and activities put on by CIM, its Technical Societies and Branches, and its sister societies around the world.

In light of current events, some of the events below have been cancelled or postponed. If you have any questions about a specific event, please contact the organizers. Thank you.

Jun 2

GMG Workshop: Implementation of Autonomous Mining

Tue, June 02, 10:57am Virtual Workshop - 11:00AM – 2:00PM EDT | 3:00PM – 6:00PM UTC
Jun 3

ESRS - Annual Tailings Management Workshop - Virtual Series

Wed, June 03, 09:07am Webinar - 11:30 AM EDT
Jun 4

CIM Officer's Meeting and Orientation CIM Executive Officer's Only

Thu, June 04, 04:35pm Videoconference - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EDT
Jun 9

CIM - GMG Virtual Event | Innovation in Mining | The Use and Application of Data NEW DATE & TIME

Tue, June 09, 01:00pm Webinar - 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM EDT
Jun 16

GMG Workshop: System Safety

Tue, June 16, 08:02am Webinar : 11:00AM – 2:00PM EDT | 3:00PM – 6:00PM UTC
Jun 16

GMG Workshop: Implementation of AI in Mining

Tue, June 16, 02:17pm Virtual Workshop - 8:00AM – 11:00AM EDT | 12:00PM – 3:00PM UTC
Jun 17

GMG Workshop: Location Tracking

Wed, June 17, 09:56am Webinar : 8:00AM – 11:00AM EDT | 12:00PM – 3:00PM UTC
Jun 17

GMG Workshop: Climate Change

Wed, June 17, 10:09am Virtual Workshop - 8:00PM - 11:00PM EDT
Jun 18

GMG Workshop: Vendor Security Management

Thu, June 18, 08:20am Virtual Workshop - 8:00AM – 11:00AM EDT | 12:00PM – 3:00PM UTC
Jun 19

CANCELLED - CIM Calgary - Inaugural Scramble Golf Tournament 2020

Fri, June 19, 08:43am The Winston Golf Club 2502 6 Street Northeast Calgary, AB T2E 3Z3
Jun 24

CANCELLED - Canadian Materials Science Conference: June 24-26, 2020

Wed, June 24, 10:27am Kingston, Ontario
Jun 24

GMG Workshop: Implementation of Autonomous Mining

Wed, June 24, 10:57am Virtual Workshop - 8:00PM – 11:00PM EDT | 00:00AM – 3:00AM UTC (June 25)
Jun 25

GMG Workshop: Autonomous Mining Skills Migration Case Study Development

Thu, June 25, 10:26am Virtual Workshop - 8:00AM – 11:00AM EDT
Jun 25

GMG Workshop: Workforce of the Future

Thu, June 25, 11:11am Virtual Workshop - 9:00AM – 12:00PM EDT | 1:00PM – 4:00PM UTC
Jun 25

POSTPONED TO 2021 - CIM GTA West 2020 Golf Tournament

Thu, June 25, 11:42am Millcroft Golf Club 2155 Country Club Drive Burlington, ON L7M 4A8
Jul 7

GMG Workshop: Climate Change

Tue, July 07, 10:09am Virtual Workshop – 8:00AM – 11:00AM EDT | 12:00PM – 3:00PM UTC
Jul 8

GMG Workshop: Workforce of the Future

Wed, July 08, 11:11am Virtual Workshop - 8:00PM – 11:00PM EDT | 00:00AM – 3:00AM UTC (July 9)
Aug 12

GMG Forum: Santiago | August 12-13, 2020

Wed, August 12, 03:20pm Fundacion Chile, Avenida Parque Antonio Rabat Sur 6165, Vitacura, Santiago
Aug 18

GMG Forum: Brisbane | August 18-19, 2020

Tue, August 18, 03:24pm Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, 23 Leichhardt Terrace (Cnr Wickham Terrace), Brisbane Queensland
Sep 16

2nd Annual Future of Deep Mining Conference, Sept 16-17

Wed, September 16, 02:33pm Toronto
Sep 17

CIM Vancouver Luncheon

Thu, September 17, 02:33pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
Sep 18

CIM Northern Gateway's 14th Annual Golf Classic

Fri, September 18, 10:55pm High View Golf Course, 60 Golf Course Line, Powassan, ON P0H 1Z0
Sep 21

McGill Seminar - Geostatistical Mineral Resource Estimation & Meeting the New Regulatory Environment: Step by Step from Sampling to Grade Control

Mon, September 21, 01:56pm McGill University Department of Mining and Materials Engineering 3450 University Street Frank Dawson Adams Building, Room 105 Montreal, Quebec, Canada H3A 0E8
Oct 6

CIM Northern Gateway Branch Luncheon

Tue, October 06, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Oct 14

GMG-CIM Forum: Edmonton | October 14-15, 2020

Wed, October 14, 03:28pm University of Alberta, Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering 9211 116 Street, Edmonton, Alberta
Oct 15

CIM Vancouver Mingler

Thu, October 15, 02:35pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
Oct 19

Capital Projects Symposium - DATES TO BE CONFIRMED

Mon, October 19, 03:15pm Toronto
Nov 2

CIM Northern Gateway Branch - North Bay Mining Week - November 2-6, 2020

Mon, November 02, 12:14pm North Bay
Nov 3

Northern Gateway Branch : Luncheon Presentation and Branch Annual General Meeting

Tue, November 03, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Nov 7

ALTA 2020 Conference & Exhibition

Sat, November 07, 01:50pm Perth, Australia
Nov 26

CIM Vancouver Annual Student Night

Thu, November 26, 02:39pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
May 2

International Conference on Hoisting and Haulage May 2 - 5, 2021

Sun, May 02, 10:27am Montréal, Québec
Jun 20

GOLD 2021 - Applications of gold in high-technology June 20-23, 2021

Sun, June 20, 10:06am Québec City, QC