Join

Calendar of Events

View upcoming events and activities put on by CIM, its Technical Societies and Branches, and its sister societies around the world.

 

Sep 21

AusIMM Minesafe International Digital Conference 2020 | Sept 21-24 AEST

Mon, September 21, 04:24pm Digital Event
Sep 23

CIM Vancouver Branch | Developing a Strategic Plan for Macmillan Pass

Wed, September 23, 02:25pm Webinar - 11:00 AM Pacific Time
Sep 24

CIM GTA West: Douglas Morrison on Increasing deep, metals mine productivity

Thu, September 24, 10:08am Webinar - 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM EDT
Sep 24

CIM Saskatoon Branch - General Interest Night

Thu, September 24, 10:30am Webinar - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT
Sep 24

At the Intersection of Technology, Innovation and Diversity in Mining

Thu, September 24, 10:49am CIM Webinar | 2:00-3:00 PM EDT
Sep 29

Underground Mining Society - Ground Control Management Plans

Tue, September 29, 11:03am Webinar - 3 pm PDT, 4 pm MDT, 6 pm EDT, 7 pm ADT, 8 am +1 Brisbane, NSW
Sep 30

Management and Economics Society | Mining Modeling Short Course

Wed, September 30, 09:29am Online Event - Sep 30-Oct 1, 2020, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM EDT
Sep 30

CIM Short Course : Mining 101 - September 30 & October 1

Wed, September 30, 01:15pm Webinar
Oct 1

GMG - SMS/CIM Virtual Forum: Data Access and Usage

Thu, October 01, 08:43am Webinar - 11-2pm (EDT)| 5-8pm (CEST)| 11-2am (AWST)|
Oct 6

CIM Northern Gateway Branch Luncheon - CANCELLED

Tue, October 06, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Oct 14

Conference of Metallurgists 2020 + Uranium Conference 2020 | October 14-15

Wed, October 14, 10:47am Digital Event
Oct 14

GMG-CIM Forum: Edmonton | October 14-15, 2020

Wed, October 14, 03:28pm University of Alberta, Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering 9211 116 Street, Edmonton, Alberta
Oct 15

CIM Saskatoon Branch - Potash Night

Thu, October 15, 11:01am TBD
Oct 15

CIM Vancouver Mingler

Thu, October 15, 02:35pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
Oct 19

XPLOR 2020

Mon, October 19, 12:05pm Online Event | Oct 19, 21 and 23
Oct 19

CIM Short Course : Reliability-based Asset Management in a Digital Era - October 19 & 20

Mon, October 19, 01:15pm Virtual Event
Nov 2

CIM Northern Gateway Branch - North Bay Mining Week - November 2-6, 2020

Mon, November 02, 12:14pm North Bay
Nov 2

Capital Projects Symposium - November 2-5, 2020

Mon, November 02, 03:15pm Virtual Event
Nov 3

Northern Gateway Branch : Luncheon Presentation and Branch Annual General Meeting

Tue, November 03, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Nov 7

ALTA 2020 Conference & Exhibition

Sat, November 07, 01:50pm Perth, Australia
Nov 10

Innovative Technologies to Advance Safety

Tue, November 10, 09:08am Webinar - 1pm-4pm (EST)| 7pm-10pm (CEST)| 1am-4am (AWST)|
Nov 17

7th Annual Rocks & Stocks Professional Development Series Live Online

Tue, November 17, 01:29pm Online Event - Tue, 17 Nov 2020, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM EST – Tue, 24 Nov 2020, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM EST
Nov 19

CIM Saskatoon Branch - Mineral Processing Night

Thu, November 19, 11:06am TBD
Nov 26

CIM Vancouver Annual Student Night

Thu, November 26, 02:39pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
Jan 21

CIM Saskatoon Branch - Environment and Safety Night

Thu, January 21, 11:14am TBD
Feb 18

CIM Saskatoon Branch - Uranium Night

Thu, February 18, 11:17am TBD
Mar 18

CIM Saskatoon Branch - Industry Collaboration Night

Thu, March 18, 11:20am TBD
Apr 15

CIM Saskatoon Branch - Distinguished Lecturer Night

Thu, April 15, 11:23am TBD
Jun 20

GOLD 2021 - Applications of gold in high-technology June 20-23, 2021

Sun, June 20, 10:06am Québec City, QC
Jun 27

11th European Metallurgical Conference | June 27-30, 2021

Sun, June 27, 02:53pm Salzburg, Austria
Jul 3

CIM Saskatoon Branch - 41st Annual Golf Tournament

Sat, July 03, 11:27am The Willows Golf & Country Club, 2124 Westchester Bourne, London, ON N6M 1H6
Sep 1

Strategic Mine Planning with New Digital Technologies, Risk Management and Mineral Value Chains—EXACT DATES TBA

Wed, September 01, 09:38am McGill Professional Development Online Seminar