Technical Publications Committee

The CIM TPC comprises CIM staff and volunteer Peer Review Chairs and Co-Chairs for the nine CIM Technical Societies, who come from the public and private sector across Canada. They:

  • encourage authors to submit high-quality papers to CIM Journal;
  • recruit volunteer peer reviewers with the expertise to conduct thorough and professional reviews of the technical content of papers (we are very fortunate and thankful that we have well over 400 volunteer peer reviewers and counting); and
  • assess reviewer recommendations and render review decisions on paper acceptance.

Together, the CIM TPC optimizes the flow of technical papers through peer review and maintains the high-quality standards of CIM Journal content.

Committee members

Chuck Edwards, Saskatchewan Research Council

Canadian Mineral Processors Society Peer Review Chair
Michael Sue, Outotec

Environmental and Social Responsibility Society Peer Review Chair
Édith Garneau, Independent consultant

Environmental and Social Responsibility Society Peer Review Co-Chair
Resa Furey, Stantec

Geological Society Peer Review Chair
Hendrik Falck, Northwest Territories Geological Survey

Geological Society Peer Review Co-Chair
Steve McCutcheon, McCutcheon GeoConsulting

Maintenance, Engineering and Reliability Society Peer Review Chair
Agus Sasmito, McGill University

Management and Economics Society Peer Review Chair

Metallurgy & Materials Society Peer Review Chair
Peter Lind, Goldcorp Inc.

Rock Engineering Society Peer Review Chair
Martin Grenon, Université Laval

Surface Mining Society Peer Review Chair
Loy Chunpongtong, Gamontip Consultants

Underground Mining Society Peer Review Chair
Donna Beneteau, University of Saskatchewan

CIM Journal Editorial Coordinator: Janice Burke

CIM Journal Managing Editor: Marilena Lucci

CIM Journal Editor-in-Chief: Ryan Bergen

CIM Executive Director (ex officio): Angela Hamlyn

2017 Initiatives