Technical Publications Committee


Technical Publications Committee (TPC)

The CIM Technical Publications Committee (TPC) is comprised of CIM staff and volunteer peer review chairs and co-chairs from the 10 technical Societies, who come from public and private sectors across Canada. The TPC encourages authors to submit high-quality papers to the quarterly CIM Journal, recruit volunteer peer reviewers with the expertise to conduct thorough and professional reviews of the technical content of papers and assess reviewer recommendations and render review decisions on paper acceptance. The TPC optimizes the flow of technical papers through peer review and maintains the high-quality standards of CIM Journal content.


Committee Members

Rock Engineering Society

Martin Grenon
Université Laval

Underground Mining Society

Ferri Hassani
McGill University

Underground Mining Society

Ali Madiseh
The University of British Columbia

Maintenance Engineering and Reliability Society

Agus Sasmito
McGill University

Metallurgy and Materials Society

Ahmet Deniz Baş
Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University

Environmental & Social Responsibility Society

Gabriel Castillo

Surface Mining Society

Loy Chunpongtong
Gamontip Consultants

Geological Society

Hendrik Falck
NWT Geological Survey

Management and Economics Society

Mark Lamoureux
Independent Consultant

Geological Society

James Walker
New Brunswick Department of Natural Resources and Energy Development

Health and Safety Society

Roy Slack
Independent Consultant

Canadian Mineral Processors Society

Ben Yu
National Research Council Canada

CIM Journal Editor-in-Chief

Ryan Bergen

CIM Journal Editorial Coordinator

Janice Burke

CIM Magazine and CIM Journal

Michele Beacom

Ex Officio

Angela Hamlyn
CIM Chief Executive Officer

Member Spotlight

Hani Mitri, Professor at McGill University and CIM Fellow

CIM is far more than a technical meeting, it’s a community.