Mineral Resources Mineral Reserves Committee (MRMR)


Mineral Resources Mineral Reserves Committee (MRMR)

The Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves (MRMR) Committee develops and defines the standards, best practices and guidelines that are intended to foster greater standardization of reporting within the public domain, specifically under NI43-101. These standards provide a benchmark for both companies and Qualified Persons in discharging their responsibilities. MRMR’s mandate is to be aware of advances in international classification, definition and reporting; maintain, update and make changes to Standards as required; undertake a program of industry and CIM member consultation prior to submitting definitions to CIM Council for approval; serve as a conduit between the industry, CIM and the CSA; and represent CIM and Canada on CRIRSCO.

Committee Members


Deborah McCombe
SLR Consulting
Garth Kirkham
Kirkham Geosystems

CIM Staff

Angela Hamlyn
Chief Executive Officer
Jennifer Breaux
Project Coordinator


Sébastien Bernier
Pan American Silver
Alain Carrier
Wes Carson
Wheaton Precious Metals
Normand Champigny
Québec Precious Metals Corporation
Hendrik Falck
Government of Northwest Territories
Greg Gosson
Jenifer Hill
JLH Environmental
Edward (Ted) Mahoney
Viva Gold Corp.
Rodrigo Marinho
Teck Resources Limited
Vivienne McLennan
Capstone Mining Corp.
Kevin Palmer
Teck Alaska, Inc.
Reno Pressacco
SLR Consulting
Al Renaud
Cameco Corporation
Stella Searston
Mine Technical Services Ltd.
Alistair Sinclair
Sinclair Consultants Ltd.
Stephen Taylor
SRK Consulting


Victoria Yehl
BC Securities Commission
Craig Waldie
ON Securities Commission
Laurent Roy
Autorité des marchés financiers

Member Spotlight

Shannon Katary, Manager, Corporate Communications, Vale Base Metals and a 2019 winner of the CIM-Bedford Canadian Young Mining Leaders Award

Mining is far more dynamic than its image. Everyone has the opportunity to affect the industry.