Join

Schedule

To attend, please email the contact provided.
Please check back frequently for upcoming lecture dates.

CMP Montreal-Ottawa-Quebec November 14 
Mayana Kissiova 
Lecture: Gestion des résidus miniers, des stériles et de l’eau – pourquoi en parler
Contact: Kim Nguyen 
kim.nguyen@osiskomining.com

CIM Thetford Mines Branch November 21
Mayana Kissiova
Lecture: Gestion des résidus miniers, des stériles et de l’eau – pourquoi en parler
Contact: Jovette Marois
jovette.marois@sympatico.ca

CMP Saskatchewan Manitoba November 21
Nathan Stubina
Lecture: Resource Development and Resolution of Conflict with Indigenous People
Contact: Alexa Cattani
alexac@welco.ca

University of Toronto November 29
Nathan Stubina
Lecture: Resource Development and Resolution of Conflict with Indigenous People
Contact: Erin Bobicki
erin.bobicki@utoronto.ca

CIM Sudbury Branch January 23 
Mayana Kissiova 
Lecture: Tailings, waste rock and water are by-products of the mining industry
Contact: Colin Pegues 
colin.pegues@vale.com

Centre E4m - Université Laval January 31
Mayana Kissiova
Lecture: Gestion des résidus miniers, des stériles et de l’eau – pourquoi en parler
Contact: Émilie Bédard
e4m@fsg.ulaval.ca

Western University (London, ON) February 28
Nathan Stubina
Lecture: At the Intersection of Technology, Innovation and Diversity in Mining
Contact Elizabeth Steyn
esteyn2@uwo.ca

Western University (London, ON) March 6
Theophile Yameogo
Lecture: Industry 4.0 and Digital Transformation
Contact Elizabeth Steyn
esteyn2@uwo.ca

Meet our current lineup of experts

Become a CIM Member

A CIM membership can help enhance your professional profile, develop your business network and build your company’s profile. The Canadian Institute of Mining Metallurgy and Petroleum offers multiple membership types, with different levels of engagement to meet any mining industry professional’s business needs and career goals.

Join CIM

CIM membership’s value for me over my career has been personal development – from developing leadership skills, feeding my hunger for learning, debating new ideas, understanding diverse perspectives, building relationships, coaching and being coached, and getting over my fear of public speaking!

Marilyn Spink, CIM Distinguished Lecturer 2018-2019