CIM Council

2017-2018 Council Members

President E-mail
Ken Thomas
CIM President 2017-2018
Ken Thomas & Associates
Immediate Past President E-mail
Michael Winship
Independent Consultant
President Elect E-mail
Janice Zinck
CANMET - Processing Rare Elements and Chromite Program
Green Mining Innovation
Incoming President Elect E-mail
Roy Slack
Cementation Canada
Finance Chair E-mail
Mark Patterson
Partner, Audit and Assurance Group
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Directors at large E-mail
Michael Allan
MJ Allan Consulting
Michael Cinnamond
B2Gold Corporation
International District Vice-President E-mail
Greg Rasmussen
Vice President, Sales and Operations - North American
Gekko Systems Inc. 
Eastern District First-Year Vice-President E-mail
Maggie Burke
Water Resources Engineer
Amec Foster Wheeler
Eastern Second Year District Vice-President E-mail
Denis Gourde
Vice President, Engineering & Sustainable Development
InnovExplo Inc.
Central District First-Year Vice-President E-mail
Marty Dregischan
Managing Partner
Maple Energy and Mining
Central District Second-Year Vice-President E-mail
Catharine Shaw 
Mining Client Program Manager
Golder Associates Ltd.
Western District First-Year Vice-President E-mail
Lana Eagle
Independent Consultant
Western District Second-Year  Vice-President E-mail
Grant Carlson
SRK Consulting Inc. 
Canadian Mineral Processors Society E-mail
Pierre Julien
Business Development
Geological Society E-mail
Serge Perreault
Maintenance, Engineering and Reliability Society E-mail
Rahul Lakhote 
Mining and Metals, Maket Development
Colos Canada
Metallurgy and Materials Society E-mail
Elvi Dalgaard
Staff Analyst
Pratt & Whitney Canda
Management & Economics Society E-mail
Carlos da Costa
Financial Markets Professional
Mining Society of Nova Scotia E-mail

Environmental and Social Responsibility Society E-mail
Karola Toth
Environmental Impact and Management
SNC Lavalin
Society for Rock Engineering E-mail
John Henning
Director, Geomechanics Research Centre
Surface Mining Society E-mail

Underground Mining Society E-mail
Donna Beneteau
Research Engineer
University of Saskatchewan