OneCIM Committee

Formed in 2018 to facilitate the transition to One CIM through effective communication, consultation and engagement specifically, the One CIM steering committee is a vehicle to spark conversations in all directions among all constituents. As well, the One CIM steering committee will support and identify opportunities, while overseeing the execution of CIM‘s Strategic Plan towards having a more unified organization, to nurture an environment of mutual trust and success.

Committee Members


Roy Slack
Cementation Canada
Marty Dregishan
Maple Energy & Mining


Janice Zinck
Grant Carlson
SRK Consulting Inc.
Robert Cloutier
RNC Minerals
Angela Hamlyn
Benoit Sawyer
Lorent Dione
Rahul Lakote
Colas Canada
Edith Garneau
Megan Gent
Garth Kirkham
Kirkham Geosystems Ltd.

Become a CIM Member

A CIM membership can help enhance your professional profile, develop your business network and build your company’s profile. The Canadian Institute of Mining Metallurgy and Petroleum offers multiple membership types, with different levels of engagement to meet any mining industry professional’s business needs and career goals.

Join CIM

We need strong partnerships between industry, academia, and government to come up with environmentally and socially conscious solutions in mining. The CIM community is a fundamental link in these partnerships.

Sebastian Avalos Sotomayor, PhD Mining Engineering Candidate, Queen’s University