Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for developing and reviewing initiatives, programs, services, and procedures to enhance overall membership benefits, resulting in improved recruitment, engagement, and retention.

Committee Members


Dylan Shacker


Heather Bruce-Veitch
Rio Tinto IOC
Deanna Hersey
Western University
Vikram Jayaraman
DRA Global
Pierre Julien
DRA Global
Betty Lin
Kelly Mangwengwende
Pan African Mining
Cameron Stockman
CEC Mining Systems Corp.
Brad Strueby
Teck Resources Limited

CIM Staff

Brigitte Farah
MetSoc Managing Director
Laura Foley
Member Engagement Coordinator
Angela Hamlyn
Chief Executive Officer
Elaine Kinsella
Constituent Services Coordinator
Marilou Reboulis
Client Relations Manager
Benoit Sawyer
Chief Financial Officer

Become a CIM Member

A CIM membership can help enhance your professional profile, develop your business network and build your company’s profile. The Canadian Institute of Mining Metallurgy and Petroleum offers multiple membership types, with different levels of engagement to meet any mining industry professional’s business needs and career goals.

Join CIM

CIM really is the strongest representation of what mining is.

Tim Skinner, Distinguished Service Award Winner 2019