May 2008

Quebec Branch awards medal

By M. Fortin


From left: André Gaumond and Jacques Bonneau

During the CIM Quebec Branch’s Annual General Meeting held on February 18, the president of the nominations committee, André Gaumond, presented a gift to Jacques Bonneau, winner of the Médaille 2008 de la Section de Québec.

Following the Annual General Meeting, CIM Distinguished Lecturer David Lentz spoke to the branch. The evening was sponsored by Agnico-Eagle Mines, the Quebec Mining Association, COREM, Fasken Martineau, Gestion SODÉMEX inc., Instrumentation GDD inc. and Mines Virginia.

Marie Fortin is the Secretary of the Quebec Branch of CIM.

Post a comment


PDF Version