CIM 2019 Distinguished Lecturers' speaking engagement schedule

CIM Saskatoon Geosection Apr. 17
Arnfinn Prugger
Lecture: Scissors Creek: The First Potash Shaft Successfully Completed in Saskatchewan since 1979
Contact: Shayne Rozdilsky 
cim.saskatoon.geo@gmail.com

CIM Vancouver Apr. 18
Siri Genik
Lecture: Why you want to work in the Mining Industry–A disruptive industry embracing change and innovation, focusing on values, building relationships, and part of a socio-economic sustainable eco-system
Contact: Mary-Jane Piggott 
mpiggott@klohn.com

CIM Sudbury Apr. 25
Dominic Fragomeni
Lecture: Innovation in Mineral Processing 
Contact: Christine Bertoli 
christine.bertoli@deswik.com

CIM Montreal / MES Apr. 25
Marylin Spink
Lecture: Is Engineering a Commodity?
Contact: Bish Chanda
bishchanda@gmail.com

CIM Oil Sands May 8 
Glenn Lyle
Lecture: Global Trends in Safety Risk Management 
Contact: Mitchell Carter 
Mitchell.Carter@dal.ca

CIM Red Lake May 8 
Chad LePoudre
Lecture: Tailings failure case studies, statistics and failure modes
Contact: Samuel Lewis 
samuel.lewis@ontario.ca

CIM Northern Gateway May 13
Marylin Spink 
Lecture: Is Engineering a Commodity?
Contact: Richard Cook 
rcook@knightpiesold.com

McMaster University May 16
Mary Wells
Lecture: Magnesium-Alloy Forgings for Automotive Applications
Contact: Hatem Zurob 
zurobh@mcmaster.ca

CIM GTA West May 30
Dominic Fragomeni
Lecture: Innovation in Mineral Processing 
Contact:Mary Murray 
mary_murray@golder.com

CIM New Brunswick May 31
Dominic Fragomeni
Lecture: Innovation in Mineral Processing 
Contact: Steve Rossiter
Steven.Rossiter@unb.ca

Mining Society of Nova Scotia AGM June 14
Siri Genik
Lecture: Why you want to work in the Mining Industry….  A disruptive industry embracing change and innovation, focusing on values, building relationships, and part of a socio-economic sustainable eco-system…
Contact: Don Jones 
don.jones@dal.ca

To attend one of these lectures, please email the contact provided.
Please check back frequently for upcoming lecture dates.