Direction Exécutive

EXECUTIVE ROLE

MEMBER

2017 - 2019 Chair

Rahul Lakhoté, MBA, MASC (civil), P. Eng.
Manager, Mining & Metals | CRB | Colas Canada
#201 - 5550 152nd Street
Surrey, BC V3S 5J9
Cell: +1.604.790.9978
Fax: +1.604.575.3691
Rahul.Lakhote@crbi.ca

2017 - 2019 Immediate Past Chair &
Director – Documents

André (Andy) Lemay, Ba (Econ), AEE CEM, CDSM & CEA
Sudbury, On
Tel: (705) 560- 0958
andylemay@fibreop.ca 

2017 - 2019 Vice Chair

 VACANT

2017 - 2019  Treasurer

Richard A. (Dick) McIvor, P.Eng., FCIM
McIvor Engineering and Maintenance Services Inc
2176 Donwood Drive
Sudbury, Ontario, P3A 4H7
Phone: 1-705-566-8071
Cell: 1-705-929-5856
Fax: 1-705-525-2197
dmcivor@sympatico.ca

2017 - 2019 Administrator/Recording Secretary

Marcel M. Djivre, P. Eng., FCIM
METELCO
199 Loach’s Road, Apt A203
Sudbury, ON P3E 2P8
Tel: (705) 586-2550
Cell: (705) 920-2047
mdjvre@gmail.com

2017 - 2019   Director Peer Review Chair (Publications

 Agus P. Sasmito, Ph. D.
Professor of Mining Engineering
Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
3450 University Street, ADAMS 115
Montreal, QC, H3A 2A7
Tel: (514) 398-3788
agus.sasmito@mcgill.ca

2017 - 2019  -  Director
Membership

 Charles E. (Ted) Knight
Hatch Ltd.
400-1066 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC, V6E 3X2
Tel: (604) 638-7676
Fax: (604) 689-3918
tknight@hatch.ca

2017 - 2019   -  Director
Communication (News)

Brad Kingston, P.Eng.
Tetra Tech
725 Hewitson St. 
Thunder Bay, On, P7B 6B5
Tel: (807) 345-5453
brad.kingston@tetratech.com

2017 - 2019   Director – Education (Scholarships/Student Liaison)

Dean Millar, PhD, DIC, FIMMM, CEM
MIRARCO
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Tel: (705) 675-1151
dmillar@mirarco.org

2017 - 2019   - Director
Energy

Michelle Levesque
Senior Engineer in Mine
Mill Energy Efficiency and Underground Mine Environment, CanmetMINING
Natural Resources Canada/Government of Canada
Tel: (705) 677-7812
michelle.levesque@canada.ca

2017 - 2019  Director
Website Coordinator

UNDER REVIEW

2017 - 2019   - Director
Sponsorship 

Dominique Privé, P.Eng., M.Sc.
STI Maintenance Inc.
1946, rue Davis, C.P. 1203
Jonquière, Qc, G7S 4K8
Tel: (418) 699-5101 ext 2236
Cell: (418) 290-5263
dominique.prive@stimaintenance.com

2017 – 2019 - Executive Aid

VACANT

2017 - 2019   - Director
'Ex officio' Executive Member

Jean Vavrek
CIM
1250 – 3500 boul. de Maisonneuve Ouest
Westmount, QC H3Z 3C1
Tel: (514) 939-2710 Ext 1301
Fax: (514) 939-2714
jvavrek@cim.org

DIRECTORS

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

2017 - 2019  Director
Executive Member

Jo-Anne Boucher, P. Eng., MBA, FEC
Cell: (705) 507-2561
jlmboucher42@gmail.com

2017 - 2019   - Director
Executive Member

Damian Rohraff

damian@rohraff.org

2017 - 2019   - Director
Executive Member

Luc Gagnon
Conseiller
GESTION DE PROJETS LG
441, avenue Brochu
Suite 201,
Sept-Îles, G4R 2W9
Sept-Îles, QC G4R 1X1
Tel: (418) 968-3673
Cell: (418) 961-8039
luc_gagnon@cgocable.ca

2017 - 2019   - Director
Executive Member

B.F. (Ben) Kubica, FCIM
J.F. Comer Inc.
4 – 141 Reach Street
Uxbridge, ON L9P 1K5
Tel: (905) 852-3370
Cell: (416) 931-2683
Fax: (905) 852-6557
b.kubica@jfcomer.com

2017 - 2019   -  Director
Executive Member

Glenn Lyle
Centre for Excellence in Mining Innovation
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Tel: (705) 675-1151 Ext 5074
glyle@mirarco.org

 2017 - 2019   - Director
Executive Member

Tom Shumka
2-2260 Hunter Road
Kelowna, BC V1X 7J8
Tel: (250) 762-5525
Fax: (604) 648-8645
tom@global-ndt.ca
www.global-ndt.ca

2017 - 2019   - Director
Executive Member

Bill Wright
Sr. Director Enterprise Sales
Digabit
Tel: (303) 303-0406
Cell: (720) 837-3790 
bill.wright@digabit.com
www.digabit.com

2017 - 2019   - Director
Executive Member

 Mustafa Kumral, Associate Professor

McGill University
Mining and Materials Engineering
3450 University Street
Montreal, QC H3A 0E8

Tel: 514-398-3224
Email: mustafa.kumral@mcgill.ca

2017 - 2019   Director
Executive Member

Mel Harju
Maxemiser Energy Services
Lanark, 2 1
melh@maxemiser.com

2017 - 2019   -   Director
Executive Member

F. Bennett McLaughlin
1953 3e Avenue Ouest
Val d'Or, Qc, J9P 4N9
bennett_mclaughlin@bell.net

2017 - 2019  - Director
Executive Member

Jean Béliveau
Agnico-Eagle Mines Limited
93 Arseneault
Val d’Or, QC J9P 0E
Jean.beliveau@agnicoeagle.com

 

 

MER Executive Members - Retired 

 Bruce A. Wesner

Jacek Paraszczak 

Robert J. Lipic

Eric Schraml

J.R. Robert Pronovost