• Dates :
    sept. 18, 2013
  • Heures :
    De 06:00 à 21:00
  • Emplacement :
    SGS 1, place des Alpes 1211 Geneva Switzerland
  • Type d'événement :
    Webinar

Coordonnées

Outi Armstrong
Vice President, Global Marketing & Business Develo
SGS 1, place des Alpes 1211 Geneva Switzerland
41 22 739 9161
sustainable-development@sgs.com
L'événement est déjà terminé

Détail de l'événement

Texte principal de l'évenement.

Date: September 18, 2013 (Wednesday)
Language: English
Cost: No Charge
                                                                 
The objective of this one hour complimentary webinar (45-min presentation / 15-min Q&A) is to provide an update on current and future sustainability issues in the mining sector. Globally, the mining sector is a significant contributor to economies across the World and with this there are environmental, social and economic impacts.  

Agenda
• An overview of the risks and opportunities in the mining lifecycle seen through the sustainability lens
• Current topical issues and challenges
• Consideration of key standards and markers, including social auditing, sustainability reporting and the GRI G4 reporting framework, governance practices, schemes and standards
• A consideration of the future sustainability landscape for mining organizations in their lifecycle

Target Audience
This complimentary webinar is aimed at Executives and management with responsibility for sustainability;  anyone who works in the mining sector; a supplier of the mining sector; or anyone interested in the development of the sector and wants their organization to stand out as making positive progress on sustainability.

Click here to register for Session 1 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=708802178)
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Click here to register for Session 2 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=700325183)
02:00 p.m.  London (GMT Summer Time)
03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)

You will receive logistics after approval of registration. Save the attachment to synchronize with your calendar. We hope to see you there!