Executive Officers

  Chair

Carlos da Costa

PhD Candidate, University of British Columbia

Lecturer, University of British Columbia/
Simon Fraser University

Vancouver, BC

Tel: (604) 306-0458

cdacosta604@gmail.com

  Immediate Past Chair
(2015; 2010-2012)

Alicia Ferdinand

Proven Reserves

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (416) 720-8423

alicia@provenreserves.ca

  Past Chair
(2013-2014)

Richard Jundis

Deswik Mining Canada

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (647) 528-8852

rjundis75@gmail.com

  Treasurer

Lisa Ross

Banro Corporation

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (416) 366-2221 ext.3212

lross@banro.com

  Secretary

Marilyn Barton

Khan Resources

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (416) 360-3405

mbarton@khanresources.com

  Director
(CIMVal Standards & Guidelines)

Keith Spence

Global Mining Capital

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (416) 362-0007

knspence@globalmining.ca

   

Michael Samis

Ernst & Young LLP

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 943-4487

michael.samis@ca.ey.com

   

Carlos da Costa

PhD Candidate, University of British Columbia

Lecturer, UBC / SFU

Vancouver, BC

Tel: (604) 306-0458

cdacosta604@gmail.com

  Director
(Education)

Jacqueline Allison

Investment Professional

Toronto, ON 

jacqueline.allison1@gmail.com

  Communications

Simona Cara

PwC Canada

Toronto, ON 

simonamcara@gmail.com

  Director
(Management & Finance Day, CIM AGM)

Jessie Liu-Ernsting

Resource Capital Funds

Denver, CO

Tel: (720) 946-1444

JLiu-Ernsting@rcflp.com

  Director 
(Management & Finance Day, CIM AGM)

Ben Burkholder

KPMG

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 660-4588

bburkholder@kpmg.ca

  Director 
(Rocks & Stocks) 

Irene Gosende Seeney

C. J. Stafford & Associates

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 484-1960 ext. 225

irene@cjstafford.com
  Director
(Discussion Group)

Steve Suarez

Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 367-6702

ssuarez@blg.com

  Director
(Discussion Group)

Dennis H. Waddington

Waddington Consulting

dhw@ca.inter.net

  Peer Review Chair

Mark Lamoureux

Scotia Capital

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 866-4271

Mark.Lamoureux@Scotiabank.com