Executive Officers

  Chair
(2015 - present)

Carlos da Costa

University of British Columbia /

Simon Fraser University

Vancouver, BC

Tel: (604) 306-0458

cdacosta604@gmail.com

  Vice-Chair
(2017 - present)
 

Jacqueline Allison

Dominion Diamond Corporation

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (647) 338-0832

jacqueline.allison1@gmail.com

  Immediate Past Chair
(2015; 2010-2012)

Alicia Ferdinand

Proven Reserves

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (416) 720-8423

alicia@provenreserves.ca

  Treasurer

Lisa Ross

Kirkland Lake Gold

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (416) 339-5867

lross@klgold.com

  Secretary

Rachel Jongsma

Ontario Geological Survey

Red Lake, ON 

Tel: (807) 335-0099

rachel10751@gmail.com

  Director
(CIMVal Standards & Guidelines)

Keith Spence

Global Mining Capital

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (416) 362-0007

knspence@globalmining.ca

   

Michael Samis

Ernst & Young LLP

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 943-4487

michael.samis@ca.ey.com

   

Carlos da Costa

University of British Columbia /

Simon Fraser University

Vancouver, BC

Tel: (604) 306-0458

cdacosta604@gmail.com

  Director
(Education)

Jacqueline Allison

Dominion Diamond Corporation

Toronto, ON 

Tel: (647) 338-0832

jacqueline.allison1@gmail.com

  Communications

Simona Cara

PwC Canada

Toronto, ON 

simonamcara@gmail.com

  Director
(Management & Finance Day, CIM AGM)

Jessie Liu-Ernsting

Resource Capital Funds

Denver, CO

Tel: (720) 946-1444

JLiu-Ernsting@rcflp.com

  Director 
(Management & Finance Day, CIM AGM)

Ben Burkholder

KPMG

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 660-4588

bburkholder@kpmg.ca

  Director 
(Rocks & Stocks) 

Irene Gosende Seeney

C. J. Stafford & Associates

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 484-1960 ext. 225

irene@cjstafford.com
  Director
(Discussion Group)

Steve Suarez

Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 367-6702

ssuarez@blg.com

  Director
(Discussion Group)

Dennis H. Waddington

Waddington Consulting

dhw@ca.inter.net

  Peer Review Chair

Mark Lamoureux

Scotia Capital

Toronto, ON

Tel: (416) 866-4271

Mark.Lamoureux@Scotiabank.com