Executive Officers

 


   2015 - 2017 Chair
Director – Documents
André (Andy) Lemay, Ba (Econ), AEE CEM, CDSM & CEA
Sudbury, On
Tel: (705) 560- 0958
andylemay@fibreop.ca 
  2015 - 2017 Vice Chair

Bruce A. Wesner, MBA, CRL
Managing Principal
Life Cycle Engineering
Tel: (843) 414-4871
Mobile: (843) 991-7404
bwesner@LCE.com

  2015-2017 Administrator/Recording Secretary

Marcel M. Djivre, P. Eng., FCIM
METELCO
2058 Latimer Crescent
Sudbury, ON P3E 5L6
Tel: (705) 621-1945
Cell: (705) 920-2047
mdjvre@gmail.com

  2015 - 2017 Treasurer

Richard A. (Dick) McIvor, P.Eng., FCIM
McIvor Engineering and Maintenance Services Inc
2176 Donwood Drive
Sudbury, Ontario, P3A 4H7
Phone: 1-705-566-8071
Cell: 1-705-929-5856
Fax: 1-705-525-2197
dmcivor@sympatico.ca

  2015 - 2017 Immediate Past Chair

Jo-Anne Boucher, P. Eng., MBA, FEC
Bestech
3-1040 Lorne Street
Sudbury, On P3C 4R9
Tel: (705) 675-7720 Ext 214
Cell: (705) 507-2561
Fax: (705) 675-5507
jo-anne_boucher@bestech.com

  2015 - 2017 Director
Membership

Charles E. (Ted) Knight
Hatch Ltd.
400-1066 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC, V6E 3X2
Tel: (604) 638-7676
Fax: (604) 689-3918
tknight@hatch.ca

  2015 Director
Executive Member

Mel Harju
Maxemiser Energy Services
Lanark, 2 1
melh@maxemiser.com

  2015 - 2017 Director – Communications (News)

Robert J. Lipic
rob.home123@gmail.com

  2015 - 2017 Director – Education (Scholarships/Student Liaison)

Jacek (Jack) Paraszczak
Université Laval
1065 av. de la Médecine
Québec, QC G1V 0A6
Tel: (418) 656-5103
Cell: (418) 656-5343
jacek.paraszczak@gmn.ulaval.ca

   2015 - Director
Executive Member

Michelle Levesque
Senior Engineer in Mine
Mill Energy Efficiency and Underground Mine Environment, CanmetMINING
Natural Resources Canada/Government of Canada
Tel: (705) 677-7812
michelle.levesque@canada.ca

  2015 - Director
Executive Member

B.F. (Ben) Kubica, FCIM
J.F. Comer Inc.
4 – 141 Reach Street
Uxbridge, ON L9P 1K5
Tel: (905) 852-3370
Cell: (416) 931-2683
Fax: (905) 852-6557
b.kubica@jfcomer.com

   2015 - Director
Executive Member
Rahul Lakhoté, MBA, MASC (civil), P. Eng.
Tel: (604) 300-5060
rlakhoter@yahoo.com 
   2015 -  Director
Executive Member

Brad Kingston, P.Eng.
Tetra Tech
725 Hewitson St. 
Thunder Bay, On, P7B 6B5
Tel: (807) 345-5453
brad.kingston@tetratech.com

  2015 -   Director
Executive Member

F. Bennett McLaughlin
1953 3e Avenue Ouest
Val d'Or, Qc, J9P 4N9
bennett_mclaughlin@bell.net

  2015 - Director
'Ex officio' Executive Member

Jean Vavrek
CIM
1250 – 3500 boul. de Maisonneuve Ouest
Westmount, QC H3Z 3C1
Tel: (514) 939-2710 Ext 1301
Fax: (514) 939-2714
jvavrek@cim.org

  2015 - Director
Executive Member

Luc Gagnon
Conseiller
GESTION DE PROJETS LG
441, avenue Brochu
Suite 201,
Sept-Îles, G4R 2W9
Sept-Îles, QC G4R 1X1
Tel: (418) 968-3673
Cell: (418) 961-8039
luc_gagnon@cgocable.ca

  2015 -  Director
Executive Member

Glenn Lyle
Centre for Excellence in Mining Innovation
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Tel: (705) 675-1151 Ext 5074
glyle@mirarco.org

   2015 - Director
Executive Member

Tom Shumka
2-2260 Hunter Road
Kelowna, BC V1X 7J8
Tel: (250) 762-5525
Fax: (604) 648-8645
tom@global-ndt.ca
www.global-ndt.ca

  2015 - 2017 Director - Energy

Dean Millar, PhD, DIC, FIMMM, CEM
MIRARCO
935 Ramsey Lake Road
Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
Tel: (705) 675-1151
dmillar@mirarco.org

  2015 - Director
Executive Member

Bill Wright
Sr. Director Enterprise Sales
Digabit
Tel: (303) 303-0406
Cell: (720) 837-3790 
bill.wright@digabit.com
www.digabit.com

  2015 - Director
Executive Member

Jean Béliveau
Agnico-Eagle Mines Limited
93 Arseneault
Val d’Or, QC J9P 0E
Jean.beliveau@agnicoeagle.com

  2015-2017 Director Peer Review Chair (Publications)

Agus P. Sasmito, Ph. D.
Professor of Mining Engineering
Department of Mining and Materials Engineering
McGill University
3450 University Street, ADAMS 115
Montreal, QC, H3A 2A7
Tel: (514) 398-3788
agus.sasmito@mcgill.ca

2015 - Director
Executive Member​

Dominique Privé, P.Eng., M.Sc.
STI Maintenance Inc.
1946, rue Davis, C.P. 1203
Jonquière, Qc, G7S 4K8
Tel: (418) 699-5101 ext 2236
Cell: (418) 290-5263
dominique.prive@stimaintenance.com

 

2016- Director

Executive Member

 Mustafa Kumral, Associate Professor

McGill University
Mining and Materials Engineering
3450 University Street
Montreal, QC H3A 0E8

Tel: 514-398-3224
Email: mustafa.kumral@mcgill.ca

  If you have any questions or require more information contact us at
MERS@cim.org or any of the MER Executives