CIM Council

2015-2016 Council Members

President Telephone E-mail
Michael Winship
CIM President 2016-2017

winshipmd@gmail.com
Immediate Past President Telephone E-mail
Garth D. Kirkham
President
Kirkham Geosystems Ltd.
Vancouver, B.C
(604) 529-1070
gdkirkham@shaw.ca
Incoming President Elect Telephone E-mail
Kenneth G. Thomas
Ken Thomas & Associates Inc.
416-818-2506
kgt.merlin@gmail.com
Finance Chair Telephone E-mail
Mark Patterson
Partner, Audit and Assurance Group
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Vancouver, BC
(604) 806-7160 mark.patterson@ca.pwc.com
Directors at large Telephone E-mail
Michael Allan
Owner
MJ Allan Consulting
Vancouver, BC
(604) 649-9660  michael.allan@shaw.ca
Chris Twigge-Molecey
Senior Advisor
Hatch
Mississauga, ON
(905) 403-3926 CTwigge-Molecey@hatch.ca
DISTRICTS    
International District Vice-President Telephone E-mail
Nathan Stubina
Vice President, Technology
McEwen Mining Inc.
Toronto, ON

(647) 258-0395
Ext 120

nathan@mcewenmining.com  
Eastern District Vice-President Telephone E-mail
Denis Gourde
Vice President, Engineering & Sustainable Development
InnovExplo Inc.
Val d'Or, QC

(819) 874-0447
Ext: 242
(819) 856-6323

 denis.gourde@innovexplo.com
Central District First-Year Vice-President Telephone E-mail
Catharine Shaw
Mining Client Program Manager
Golder Associates Ltd.
Toronto, ON

(416) 366-6999 

 Catharine_Shaw@golder.com
Central District Second-Year Vice-President Telephone E-mail
Jo-Anne Boucher 
General Manager
Sudbury Bestech
Sudbury, ON
(705) 675-7720 
Ext 214 
 jo-anne_boucher@bestech.com
Western District Vice-President Telephone E-mail
Greg Rasmussen
Manager, Process & Business Development 
Glencore Technology Canada Ltd.
Vancouver, BC

(604) 453-4441 

greg.rasmussen@glencore-ca.com 
SOCIETIES    
Canadian Mineral Processors Society Telephone E-mail
Janice M. Zinck
Manager, Processing and Mine Waste Management
CANMET – Mining and Mineral Sciences Laboratories
Ottawa, ON
(613) 995-4221 Janice.Zinck@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
Geological Society Telephone E-mail
Jason Dunning
Mining Group Manager
NYRSTAR
Toronto, ON
(416) 368-9932
Ext 406
Jason.Dunning@nyrstar.com
Maintenance, Engineering and Reliability Society Telephone E-mail
Andy Lemay 
Energy Consultant/Advisor
André Lemay & Associates
Sudbury, ON 
(705) 560-0958
andylemay@fibreop.ca
Metallurgy and Materials Society Telephone E-mail
Priti Wanjara
Team Leader
National Research Council Canada
Montreal, QC 
(514) 283-9380
Priti.Wanjara@cnrc-nrc.gc.ca
Management & Economics Society Telephone E-mail
Carlos da Costa
PhD Candidate, University of British Columbia (UBC) and
Lecturer, Simon Fraser University and UBC 
(604) 306-0458 cdacosta604@gmail.com
Mining Society of Nova Scotia Telephone E-mail
Ed Carey
Senior Geotechnical Engineer
BGC Engineering Inc
Toronto, ON 
(416) 644-1216
Ext 60211
ECarey@bgcengineering.ca
Environmental and Social Responsibility Society Telephone E-mail
David Forrester
Senior Mining Engineer, Environment
AECOM
Sydney, NS
(902) 595-6000 david.forrester@aecom.com
Society for Rock Engineering Telephone E-mail
Martin Grenon
Professor
Université Laval
Québec, QC
(418) 656-7478
Martin.grenon@gmn.ulaval.ca
Surface Mining Society Telephone E-mail
Zoltan Lukas
Manager, Reliability
Gibraltar Mines Limited
McLeese Lake, BC 
(778) 373-4533
Ext 537
zlukacs@gibraltarmine.com
Underground Mining Society Telephone E-mail
Eric Hinton
Boge & Boge (1980 LTD)
Winnipeg, MA
(209) 942-7276 erich@boge-boge.com