CIM Council

2017-2018 Council Members

President E-mail
Ken Thomas
CIM President 2017-2018
Ken Thomas & Associates
kgt.merlin@gmail.com
Immediate Past President E-mail
Michael Winship
Independent Consultant
winshipmd@gmail.com
President Elect E-mail
Janice Zinck
CANMET - Processing Rare Elements and Chromite Program
Green Mining Innovation
janice.zinck@canada.ca
Incoming President Elect E-mail
Roy Slack
Cementation Canada
roy.slack@cementation.com
Finance Chair E-mail
Mark Patterson
Partner, Audit and Assurance Group
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
mark.patterson@ca.pwc.com
Directors at large E-mail
Michael Allan
Owner
MJ Allan Consulting
michael.allan@shaw.ca
Michael Cinnamond
B2Gold Corporation
mcinnamond@b2gold.com
DISTRICTS  
International District Vice-President E-mail
Greg Rasmussen
Vice President, Sales and Operations - North American
Gekko Systems Inc.
GregR@gekkos.ca 
Eastern District First-Year Vice-President E-mail
Maggie Burke
Water Resources Engineer
Amec Foster Wheeler

maggie.burke@amecfw.com
Eastern Second Year District Vice-President E-mail
Denis Gourde
Vice President, Engineering & Sustainable Development
InnovExplo Inc.
 denis.gourde@innovexplo.com
Central District First-Year Vice-President E-mail
Marty Dregischan
Managing Partner
Maple Energy and Mining
 marty@dregischan.ca
Central District Second-Year Vice-President E-mail
Catharine Shaw 
Mining Client Program Manager
Golder Associates Ltd.
 Catharine_Shaw@golder.com
Western District First-Year Vice-President E-mail
Lana Eagle
Independent Consultant

lana.eagle@rocketmail.com
Western District Second-Year  Vice-President E-mail
Grant Carlson
SRK Consulting Inc.
gcarlson@srk.com 
SOCIETIES  
Canadian Mineral Processors Society E-mail
Pierre Julien
Business Development
Outotec
pierre.julien@outotec.com
Geological Society E-mail
Serge Perreault
Soquem
serge.perreault@soquem.qc.ca
Maintenance, Engineering and Reliability Society E-mail
Rahul Lakhote 
Mining and Metals, Maket Development
Colos Canada 
rahul.lakhote@crbi.ca
Metallurgy and Materials Society E-mail
Elvi Dalgaard
Staff Analyst
Pratt & Whitney Canda 
Elvi.Dalgaard@pwc.ca
Management & Economics Society E-mail
Carlos da Costa
Financial Markets Professional
UBC and SFU
cdacosta604@gmail.com
Mining Society of Nova Scotia E-mail
TBC
 

Environmental and Social Responsibility Society E-mail
Karola Toth
Environmental Impact and Management
SNC Lavalin
Karola.Toth@snclavalin.com
Society for Rock Engineering E-mail
John Henning
Director, Geomechanics Research Centre
Mirarco
jghnning@gmail.com
Surface Mining Society E-mail
TBC
 

Underground Mining Society E-mail
Donna Beneteau
Research Engineer
University of Saskatchewan
donna.beneteau@usask.ca