Executive Committee

Committee members

CIM President (2015-2016): Garth Kirkham, Kirkham Geosystems Ltd.  

CIM President (2016-2017): Michael Winship, Independent consultant

CIM President-Elect: Kenneth Thomas, Ken Thomas & Associates

Incoming President-Elect: Janice Zinck, CanmetMINING, Natural Resources Canada

Risk & Audit Committee Chair: Mark Patterson, Pricewaterhousecoopers Inc.

Second-Year District Vice-President: Jo-Anne Boucher, Bestech

Second-Year District Vice-President: Denis Gourde, InnovExplo Inc.

International District Vice-President: Greg Rasmussen, Gekko Systems Inc.

Society Chair –Society for Rock Engineering: Martin Grenon, University of Laval

Society Chair – Management & Economics Society: Carlos Da Costa, EduMine / University of British Columbia

Executive Director (ex officio) and Secretary: Jean Vavrek, CIM